The Oriental Watchman Publishing House is situated in the SDA mission campus at Salisbury Park in Pune, the ninth most populous city in India, which is 560 meters above sea level and known also as the cultural capital of Maharashtra. Before moving to Pune in 1922, it was born in Calcutta in the year 1903 as an answer to the prayer of early believers who in 1898 started publishing work in Southern Asia without owning a printing press. They prayed for one own printing facility to print and publish literature in every language of Southern Asia, to proclaim the everlasting Gospel of Jesus Christ, and to carry the message of healthy living. It grew steadily and was relocated to Karmatar in 1905 and then to Lucknow in 1909.

Do you have questions about our services or career opportunities? Contact OWPH today if you have questions or want to receive a service quote. You can also submit a message via the form on this page.

Visitors are encouraged to our facilities for a tour with prior written permission only.

Phone: +91 94230 02863


Business Hours: Monday – Thursday, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

                               Friday, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

                               Saturday Closed

Mailing Address: Oriental Watchman Publishing House, SDA Mission Compound, Salisbury Park, Pune 411 037, Maharashtra, India.


    Regional managers

    North East India Union

    Territory: The Indian states of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, and Tripura; comprising the Khasi Jaintia, Manipur, and Mizo Conferences; the Garo Section; and the Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, and Nagaland Regions.

    Barcley Momin
    +91 70052 23770

    Northern India Union

    Territory: The states of Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and West Bengal; and the union territories of Chandigarh, and Delhi; comprising the Eastern Jharkhand, Eastern Uttar Pradesh, North Bengal, North India, Rajasthan, South Bengal, Upper Ganges, and Western Jharkhand Sections; and the Bihar, Central Uttar Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi Metro, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Kolkata Metro, Madhya Pradesh, and Uttarakhand Regions.

    Samuel Masih
    +91 79060 49503

    East Central India Union

    Territory: The Indian states of Andhra Pradesh, Orissa, and Telangana; and the district of Yanam in the union territory of Puducherry; comprising the East Telangana, Guntur, Hyderabad Metro, North Andhra, North Rayalaseema, Northeast Andhra,Orissa, South Andhra, South Rayalaseema, Southeast Andhra, Vishaka Metro, and West Telangana Sections; and the Adilabad, and North Orissa Regions.

    Marapaka Joseph
    +91 73827 36477

    South Central India Union

    Territory:The Indian states of Karnataka, and Goa, and the union territory of Daman and Diu; comprising the Bangalore Metro Conference; the Goa-West Karnataka, North Karnataka, and South Karnataka Sections; and the Kolar-Chinthamani, and Raichur-Bellary Regions.

    M S Jayakumar
    +91 98453 05071

    South East India Union

    Territory: The Indian state of Tamil Nadu; and the districts of Karaikal, and Puducherry in the union territory of Puducherry; comprising the North Tamil, and South Tamil Conferences; the Chennai Metro, Coimbatore Tirupur, Dharmapuri, Erode Nilgiris, Kanchipuram-Chengalpattu, Sivagangai Ramanathapuram, Thanjavur-Karaikal, and Vellore Sections; and the Pudukottai-Thirumayam, Theni-Periyakulam, and Villupuram-Tindivanam Regions.

    Ezekiel Prakash
    +91 90920 06377

    South West India Union

    Territory:The state of Kerala; the district of Mahe in the union territory of Puducherry; and the union territory of Lakshadweep; comprising the Alappuzha-Pathanamthitta, Idukki, North Kerala, and South Kerala Sections; and the Malabar Region.

    Soey Thomas
    +91 94959 55082

    Western India Union

    Territory:The Indian states of Gujarat, and Maharashtra; and the union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli; comprising the Central Maharashtra, and Gujarat Conferences; the Mumbai Metro, North Maharashtra, and South Maharashtra Sections; and the Saurashtra, South Gujarat, and Vidarbha (Nagpur) Regions.

    Augustine Daniel
    +91 80077 94317